Events

ESA International Convention and Events

ESA sponsors many international, regional, state, and local events. A sampling of them are highlighted below. Additional information regarding these events and others is also available on state websites. For more on ESA events near you, please contact us.

 

Coffee Chats

4th Monday of the month
Morning session: 8 am Pacific/9 am Mountain/10 am Central/11 am Eastern
Evening session: 4 pm Pacific/5 pm Mountain/6 pm Central/7 pm Eastern
Host: Tracy Swanson, ESA HQ Membership Director
Virtual Event

Chats are approximately 30 minutes in length and content is the same for morning and evening chats on the same date, you are invited to attend either or both. Registrants will receive an email with Zoom meeting credentials and instructions for joining. You need only register once for the 2022 Coffee Chats. Registrants will receive an email reminder each Friday before for the Coffee Chat on the following Monday.
Click here to register


Enrichment event: New Community Member Orientation

DECEMBER 1, 2022
5:30 PM Mountain (4:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 PM Central, 7:30 PM Eastern)
Virtual Event
Invite only 

Virtual training session for new members and sponsors to learn the ins and outs of ESA.
 

Memphis marathon

December 3, 2022
In-Person & Online Event
open to public
Register Now!

St. Jude Memphis Marathon Weekend is a fundraising event for St. Jude with a marathon, half marathon, 10K and 5K.


Enrichment event: $50 for 50 celebration

JANUARY 26, 2023
5:30 PM Mountain (4:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 PM Central, 7:30 PM Eastern)
Virtual Event
members only
Registration opening soon

Celebrate a wonderful 50th anniversary of the ESA and St. Jude partnership and learn the $50 for 50 winning state! Register by January 23rd to ensure you receive the zoom link for the event.
 

National Leadership Conference
 

FEBRUARY 23-26, 2023
Denver, CO
members only
Register Now!

Harness your leadership skills, meet new ESA friends, get a sneak peek of the exciting offerings for 2023, and purchase exclusive new merchandise not released to the public yet at the 2023 National Leadership Conference. From interactive workshops to networking socials, this event is sure to have everything you need to have a sucessful ESA-year with friends and support all over the country.


State Conventions

A full list of state conventions can be found at the link above. Registration for state convention is handled by the respective state.
 

International Council Convention

JULY 25-30, 2023
Grapevine, TX
members and guests
​Register Opens in 2023

Join the International Council (IC) and members from accross the country for a celebration of the 2022-2023 ESA-year, installation of 2023-2024 IC Officers, fun and interesting workshops, and so much more.
 

st jude walk/run

SEPTEMBER 23, 2023
In person & Online Event
public event
​Register Opens in April

St. Jude Walk/Run is a nationwide 5K hybrid event, taking place in person and virtually.